« Back

Celebration of Distinction 2016

Wednesday, April 13, 2016
6:30 pm - Cocktail Reception

7:10 pm - Dinner and Awards Program

Hyatt Regency Fairfax (12777 Fair Lakes Circle)

The George Mason University Alumni Association cordially invites you to attend its annual awards banquet honoring the following alumni:

Alumnus of the Year
Martin A. Dunphy, BS Marketing ’90, MBA ’91

Alumni Service Award
Scott E. Hine, BS Decision Science ’85

Faculty Member of the Year
Michael W. Nickens (aka Doc Nix), DMA

Senior of the Year
Caroline Thomas, BS Biology ’16

Distinguished Alumni Awards

Black Alumni Chapter
Janice Chambers, DA Community College Education ’02

College of Education and Human Development
Sharon LePage Plante, MEd Special Education ’96

College of Health and Human Services
Mary Ann Friesen, PhD Nursing ’08

College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Stephen D. Gladis, MA English ’84, PhD Education ’95

College of Science
Matthew D. Greer, BS Biology ’94

College of Visual and Performing Arts
Thomas W. Iszard III Award

Durell Comedy, BFA Dance ’08

Lambda Alumni Chapter
J. Bradley Blankenship, BA Psychology ’00

Latino Alumni Chapter
Adriana M. Bonilla, BA Government and International Politics ’11

New Century College
Mandi J. Fisher, BA Integrative Studies ’08

School of Business
Sumeet Shrivastava, MBA ’94

School for Conflict Analysis and Resolution

Maya A. Kapsokavadis, BS Conflict Analysis and Resolution ’09

School of Law
David W. Jolly, JD ’01

School of Policy, Government, and International Affairs
Denise Turner Roth, BA Government and Politics ’99

Volgenau School of Engineering
Mahfuz Ahmed, BS Electrical Engineering ’93

Questions about this event?
Please contact Adrienne Teague at (703) 993-3847 or via email at ateague3@gmu.edu