The Alumni Association represents the university's more than 168,000 alumni worldwide. The Board of Directors consists of seven executive committee members, six at-large directors, and the presidents of recognized alumni chapters. Elections are held annually in June. Recognized chapters include three cultural chapters and academic chapters which mirror the broad academic structure of the university. Regional clubs connect with alumni in their own metropolitan area regardless of academic discipline.

Executive Committee and At-Large Directors

Brian Jones, MA '06

Kate McSweeny, JD '04
VP for Advocacy

Ty Carlson, BS Social Work '96
Director At-Large

Shayan Farazmand, BA Communication '04
Director At-Large

Jennifer Shelton, BS '94

Andy Gibson, BA '92

Jeff Fissel, BS '06
Director At-Large

Walter McLeod, MS '94
Director At-Large

Christopher Preston, BS '96
Immediate Past-President

Scott Hine, BS Decision Science '85

Chapter Presidents

Chantee Christian, BA Communications '05
Black Alumni Chapter President

Jugnu Agrawal, MEd '07
CEHD Chapter Co-President

Anthony DeGregorio, BS '84 & MS '89
CEHD Chapter Co-President

Mariana Cruz, BS '11
Volgenau Chapter President

Alejandro Asin BA '11
LAMBDA Chapter Co-Chair

Ben Owen, JD '04
Law Chapter President

Gleason Rowe, BA Global Affairs '11
CHSS Chapter President

Sumeet Shrivastava, EMBA '04
School of Business Chapter President

Kyle Green, MA '13
Schar Chapter President

Cristian A. Pineda, BS '12
Latino Chapter President

Shannon Baccaglini, MM '06
CVPA Chapter President

Tiffany Ha, BS Chemistry '10 MS '13
COS Chapter President

Service opportunities with the Board of Directors exist in committees such as the Scholarship Committee and the Involvement Committee. If you are interested in learning more about these committees, then please fill out the Volunteer Interest Form.